Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

Firefighter of the Year Past to Present

Over the recent history of the department, individuals have been awarded special honors for the contributions they have made to the Templeton Fire and Emergency Services. The award has been dubbed “Firefighter of the Year” and is now awarded annually during the Department‘s annual recognition dinner. Those who have received the honors include:

1983 Art Lehr

1984 Rod Hewitt

1985 Mike Erb

1986 Kathy Isabell

1996 Terry Tatum

1997 Terry Tatum

1998 Mike Erb

1999 Dave Tice

2000 Steve Barkley

2001 Tony Cappelluti

2002 Jessica Gibson

2003 Tony Futch

2004 Tony Cappelluti

2005 Troy Lovell

2006 Tony Futch

2007 Faith Jewell

2008 Joshua Gibson

2009 Faith Jewell

2010 Brandon Wall

2011 Brandon Wall

2012 Steve Barkley

2013 Tony Broom

2014 Jeff Cannon

2015 Daniel Burgess

2016 Noah McClain