Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

2007 Firefighter of the Year

Firefighter Faith Well was recognized as 2007 Firefighter of the Year at the Templeton Firefighters’ Annual Recognition and Appreciation Dinner held Thursday, January 17th.  The award is given to the firefighter whose performance, dedication and concern for the department throughout the year stood above the rest.  The Firefighter of the Year is selected by their peers and confirmed by the Chief Officers.

Faith became a member of the Department in 2004, having completed the required training and attending fire department drills for over a year.  Faith has furthered her training by attending State certified wildland, vehicle extrication and rescue systems courses.

“Faith combines a maturity, a great attitude, and a tremendous dedication to the fire department,” said Fire Chief Greg O’Sullivan.

Other awards presented at the dinner included:  Service awards; 5-year Engineer Tony Futch, 10-year Engineer Dave Tice and 15-year Tom Stead.  Firefighter with most calls went to Tony Futch, who responded to 381 of the Departments 536 emergency calls.  Three firefighters were recognized for attending 100% of all training drills, they included Joe Franzone, Scott Reynolds and Marcus Smith.

Captain Mike Erb was presented a plaque for his 25-years of service on the department.  A short slide show provided an overview of Captain Erb’s career, followed by comments by TCSD Board President Dave Brooks and 30-year veteran Assistant Chief Rod Hewitt.