Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

2016 Templeton Firefighter of the Year

21 Apr Posted by in News, Recognition | Comments

2016 Templeton Firefighter of the Year

Firefighter Noah McClain was recognized as the 2016 Firefighter of the Year at the Templeton Firefighters Annual Recognition Dinner held on Tuesday, March 28, 2017. The Firefighter of the Year is selected by his/her peers on the following criteria: Being a team player, making the Department a better place, the respect of their peers, constantly improving themselves, involvement in extracurricular projects and routinely responding to emergency service calls. Noah joined Templeton Fire and Emergency Services as a Paid Call Firefighter in 2015 after graduating Templeton High School that same year.

“From day 1, Firefighter McClain has been highly motivated and dedicated to becoming the best firefighter possible and in a very short period of time,” said Fire Chief Bill White. “Firefighter McClain has already attended the SLO County Paid Call Fire Academy, Cuesta College EMT class and obtained his National Registry EMT certification, which are major accomplishments for someone just entering the fire and emergency services,” said White. “Noah has made a difference in our organization and community. His dedication to the Department, work ethic coupled with his desire to be the best, makes him a great firefighter,” said White.

“Noah exemplifies what Templeton Fire and Emergency Services is all about. The community is proud of him and what he means to us” said Templeton CSD Board President Wayne Petersen.

There were other personnel recognized for their service to the Community of Templeton. Fire Captain Steve Barckley received a special award for his dedicated 20 Years of Service to the District.

“Captain Barkley was recognized for his dependability, leadership and commitment to Templeton,” said White. “We would have a very difficult time without Captain Barkley’s stability and mentorship skills. He is invaluable to our organization,” said White. Fire Chaplain Richard Burch and Engineer Andrew Neely received their 5 Years of Service Award.

“Templeton is truly blessed to have individuals so dedicated to providing fire and emergency services to the community,” said White.

Fire Chief Bill White with Templeton Fire and Emergency Services Firefighter of the Year Noah McClain.

Fire Captain Steve Barckley was presented with a plaque for his 20 years of service.

Fire Chaplin Richard Burch received his 5 years of service recognition from Fire Chief Bill White.

Engineer Andrew Neely received his 5 years of service recognition from Fire Chief Bill White.

Leave a Reply